About Me

About Me

I moved from the Czech Republic in 2001 with the goal of getting a 'proper job' and making my fortune in the U.K.  I started out as an Au Pair while searching for work and have never looked back!

I discovered that I had a real passion for childcare and fell in love with every single aspect of it.  I'm never going to make my fortune, but I wake up every morning happy and excited about what the day will bring and what the children will do to make us laugh and smile today.

I have now been working as an Ofsted registered nanny for over 17 years, looking after children from birth to teenagers, as well as children with SENS and twins.

When my daughter was born (those are her Tiny Toes in the main picture!) I wanted to carry on spending as much time with her as possible and carry on working in the profession I love, so I decided to set up my own childcare setting, and so Tiny Toes was born.

image18

My Setting

I live with my husband and three year old daughter in a three bedroom semi-detached house in Aylesbury, and this is where I run my setting from.  I'm very lucky in that we live in a very quiet and safe cul-de-sac, with many parks, playgrounds and play groups nearby.

I also have a lovely big back garden with a sandpit, playhouse and ever expanding set of toys!  I hope to add a mud kitchen soon, if I'm feeling brave enough!


My setting is in a fantastic location, only a couple of minutes walk from Aylesbury Vale Academy and Berryfields Church of England Primary School and also only a five minute walk from the new Greenridge Primary school and nursery

Availability

At the moment Tiny Toes has one place available, between Tuesday - Friday.  I'm looking for a minimum of 7 hours a day


Let me know if you would like to go on my waiting list for any future spaces.

Pricing

I charge an hourly rate of £5.50 between 07:00 and 17:00.

I can accommodate before and after these times so please get in touch for a more detailed breakdown

Who provides what?

I will provide:

Healthy snacks

Water, squash or fruit juice

Outing fees are covered by the hourly rate

Wipes

Breakfast, lunch & dinner (if required)

Parents should provide:

Nappies

Creams (suncream, nappy cream etc)

Milk / formula with bottles or sippy cups

Meals (if you want to)

Change of clothes